Malaysia-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - quick local delivery with tracking number
The Mistress: A gripping and emotional page turner with a killer twist
Paperback - English

I didn't mean to get involved with a married man - I had no idea he had a family at home. But by the time I found out about Helen I was head over heels in love with him. I would have done anything for Ralph... that is, until I found out what he was really hiding.

The night it happened, I was standing on his doorstep, waiting for him to let me inside. Helen was at a parent-teacher conference and I was hoping this was the moment Ralph finally decided to end his broken marriage and be with me. I couldn't have been more wrong.

I sometimes think I never really knew Ralph at all. Because I never thought he'd be capable of doing what he did. It wasn't only dangerous, it was very, very wrong. And I'm not talking about cheating on his wife.

As I said, I came there that night hoping to finally be with the man I love. The very last thing on my mind was killing him.

No marriage is ever what it seems from the outside. A compulsively unputdownable domestic thriller from a USA Today bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Silent Wife.

What readers are saying about Jill Childs:


'A stunning page-turner I did not want to put down... The ending is so twisted and fascinating... Just WOW Unbelievably fantastic read. This is the best book I've read so far in 2020. Worth more than 5 stars to me.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I loved this book From the moment I started, I couldn't stop reading it... The author did an amazing job... Kept me guessing until the very end... I loved it ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'What an amazing book by Jill Childs... This story had me hooked from the first chapter and I read it practically in one sitting ... I never saw the twist at the end coming I cannot wait to recommend this book to all ' NetGalley reviewer

'The story draws you in from page one... there's a totally unexpected twist which I didn't see coming. A great read and highly recommended - in fact if I could give it more than five stars I would ' Jo Lambert Books Blog, 5 stars

'A chilling, edge-of-your-seat read that will knock the life right out of you A must read Another brilliant author that keeps you entertained from the very first page ' Goodreads reviewer

'Love all books from this author and this was a brilliant read... It was definitely a page-turner and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'An unbelievable twist that I just didn't see coming ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'I was gripped from the beginning. The relationship built between Sophie and Lucy was beautiful and as mentioned the ending shocked me The perfect thriller / mystery.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'A brilliant mystery/thriller with a lot of awesome characters and a strong domestic plot line Intriguing and twisty Does not disappoint ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

RM 73.67
RM 66.23
We're here in Malaysia - Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Available (136 copies available)
Usually delivered within 7-10 working days.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 7-11 working days to major cities in Malaysia
Peace of mind
Books sent via local Malaysian courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Malaysia, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
1838889698
EAN
9781838889692
Publisher
Publication Date
14/09/2020
Pages
270
Dimension
19.84cm x 12.85cm x 1.55cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In