Malaysia-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - quick local delivery with tracking number
The Stranger's Wife: A totally gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist
Paperback - English

Beth and Cath are leaving their husbands.

This is a story about two very different women.

One is wealthy and having an affair with a man who gives her the kind of love that her cold, detached husband does not.

One is living hand to mouth, suffering at the hands of a violent partner who would rather see her dead than leave him.

You may think you know these women already and how their lives will unfold.

Beth will live happily ever after with her little girl and her soulmate.

Cath will go back to her abusive husband.

And these two women will never cross paths.

But you will be wrong.

On the 3.15pm train from London to Bristol, Beth and Cath are about to meet and discover they share one shocking thing in common.

A clever, engrossing and absolutely unputdownable page-turner of a read about what really lies beneath the surface of a marriage. Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will be hooked on The Stranger's Wife.

Read what everyone is saying about Anna-Lou Weatherley:

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end... I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page-turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense - it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read... this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss... this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Flipping heck It's a while since I've raced through a book like this, so engrossed that I literally did nothing today except read. I was caught from the very first line and it wouldn't let me go... The story is so well written, the characters so fleshed out and real, it was like watching a movie in my mind. excellent stuff ' Rona Halsall, 5 stars

'An awesome mystery that kept me guessing and guessing... The author has the ability to connect the reader with the characters and the story immediately. It's a winner ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I fell for this book within the first chapter Anna-Lou Weatherley kept me guessing until the last chapter ... I read it in a few sittings. Highly recommend ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

RM 73.58
RM 66.15
We're here in Malaysia - Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Available (123 copies available)
Usually delivered within 7-10 working days.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 7-11 working days to major cities in Malaysia
Peace of mind
Books sent via local Malaysian courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Malaysia, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
1838882189
EAN
9781838882181
Publisher
Publication Date
16/01/2020
Pages
286
Dimension
19.81cm x 12.90cm x 1.63cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In