Malaysia-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - quick local delivery with tracking number
The Zero
Paperback - English

In the tradition of Franz Kafka, Joseph Heller, and Don DeLillo, comes this extraordinary story of searing humor and sublime horror, of blindness, bewilderment, and that achingly familiar feeling that the world has suddenly stopped making sense. ...

National Book Award Finalist

The breakout novel from a writer of extraordinary talent: In the wake of a devastating terrorist attack, one man struggles to make sense of his world, even as the world tries to make use of him

Brian Remy has no idea how he got here. It's been only five days since terrorists attacked his city, and Remy is experiencing gaps in his life--as if he were a stone being skipping across water. He has a self-inflicted gunshot wound that he doesn't remember inflicting. His son wears a black armband and refuses to acknowledge that Remy is still alive. He seems to be going blind. He has a beautiful new girlfriend whose name he doesn't know. And his old partner in the police department, who may well be the only person crazier than Remy, has just gotten his picture on a box of First Responder cereal.

And these are the good things in Brian Remy's life. While smoke still hangs over the city, Remy is recruited by a mysterious government agency that is assigned to gather all of the paper that was scattered in the attacks. As he slowly begins to realize that he's working for a shadowy intelligence operation, Remy stumbles across a dangerous plot, and with the world threatening to boil over in violence and betrayal, he realizes that he's got to track down the most elusive target of them all--himself. And the only way to do that is to return to that place where everything started falling apart.

In the tradition of Catch-22, The Manchurian Candidate, and the novels of Ian McEwan, comes this extraordinary story of searing humor and sublime horror, of blindness, bewilderment, and that achingly familiar feeling that the world has suddenly stopped making sense.

RM 82.33
RM 74.01
We're here in Malaysia - Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Available (104 copies available)
Usually delivered within 7-10 working days.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 7-11 working days to major cities in Malaysia
Peace of mind
Books sent via local Malaysian courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Malaysia, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
006118943X
EAN
9780061189432
Publisher
Publication Date
07/08/2007
Pages
368
Dimension
20.32cm x 13.72cm x 2.54cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author

Walter, Jess
Jess Walter is the author of the national bestseller "Th

Jess Walter is the author of the national bestseller "The Financial Lives of the Poets", the National Book Award fine Financial Lives of the Poets", the National Book Award finalist "The Zero", the Edgar Award-winning "Citizen Vince", "alist "The Zero", the Edgar Award-winning "Citizen Vince", "Land of the Blind", and the "New York Times" Notable Book "OLand of the Blind", and the "New York Times" Notable Book "Over Tumbled Graves". He lives in Spokane, Washington, with hver Tumbled Graves". He lives in Spokane, Washington, with his




Categories
Also Available In